• Release date:22 April, 2017
  • Label: Aloud Music Ltd.
  • Catalog CD #: Aloud044CD
  • Catalog Vinyl #: Aloud020LP
  • Style: Ambient Post-Rock
  • Copies CD: 500
  • Copies Vinyl: 400

Astralia play with the clock as they please. They stop time. Your mind, your dream, yourself. It’s the best soundtrack to meditate. 3 musicians with no rush who decided not to run. “Solstice” is a masterpiece created from humbleness, from solid work, from truth. A trip towards the light that awakens all those senses that we thought were asleep. Hidden. An album recorded with care and looking after every detail, where every frequency shakes an organ of your body, where every note has been thought about thousands of times, where every song is key to understand the record as a whole. Where everything is necessary.

“Solstice” is the second album of Astralia after its successful “Atlas” (2014, Aloud/Dunk). 7 non-conceptual tunes with one topic. Recorded, mixed and produced by the band itself, “Solstice” increases their atmospheric and ambiental style, removing the dust from tags that are no longer useful and showing that when feelings serve music, emotions always benefit from it.

Released on CD (digifile), limited edition and on “Blue, Black & Solid White Mixed” double vinyl, limited edition of 200 copies. Distributed by A Thousand Arms in USA and Canada and by Aloud Music all over the rest of the World.



  1. 1


  2. 2

    Out of Nothing

  3. 3

    The Örnen

  4. 4

    Abyss Of Light

  5. 5


  6. 6

    Farewell and Encounter

  7. 7




This post is also available in: Español